A Healthy Weight

I have two questions: 1) Do I understand how much I have been given? 2) Do I understand the responsibility I have because of it?

NO and NO.

I do not fully understand. But there is progress being made and this is how I know—I feel a great weight. This isn’t a bad kind of weight; this is a weight of acknowledgement.  I have acknowledged that so many people in this world have no access to books, education, or the freedom to pursue it. I have all three in plenty. Weight.

Is this attitude self-promoting? It’s possible my sinful heart could take me there, so I pray and ask God to protect me from this attitude by cleansing my heart of sinful tendency. But right now, there is no confidence to boost promotion or pride to think I could do anything of eternal worth without precious Jesus. I need you sweet Savior to help me put to good use the blessings you have given me. Otherwise, I am no good to your kingdom work.

“Everyone to whom much was given, of him much will be required, and from him to whom they entrusted much, they will demand the more” Luke 12:48.

Leave a thought

