What’s Going on:

Here’s what’s going on in my world:

Long awaited decision: It’s been 13 years since I last took one. Stopping is the biggest regret I have in life. What is it? PIANO LESSONS. I’m starting back the piano this week. I’m so excited I can hardly sleep. Finally, I can cross it off my New Year’s resolution list. I’m sure I’ll be talking about this endeavor much in the future.

Speaking of sleep: I had two nightmares last night… one that caused me to wake up crying. In this particular one, my entire family was hacked to death. Yep. Hacked. And no I haven’t been watching Criminal Minds or any of that mess. I have had a problem with nightmares for as long as I can remember. They are always the most horrific thing that can happen in life, and it always takes me days to get over them.  Dreams are so weird.

Small Group: My small group at church has one more meeting left before the semester ends. This was my third group to lead, and we studied The Beloved Disciple by Beth Moore. It wasn’t the best video series she has ever done (actually, I think it’s the worst) but I still learned a lot and had a great time with some great girls!  I am especially thankful for the group of friends I made this time around. Making new friends in small group is my favorite part, and it makes me really look forward to the new semester.

Spiritual: The past couple of weeks I have really struggled with making my time with the Lord a priority. There is nothing that frustrates me more about myself than this seasonal cycle I find myself in it year after year. Starting right before Thanksgiving, my routine got all crazy and my prayer time went right down the proverbial drain. If all it takes is a holiday for my time with the Lord to get disrupted, then maybe it’s not as high on my priority list as I thought. This matter may need some more exploration. Hmm…

So, what’s going on in your world?

Leave a thought

